Thoughts: Glenn Dustin Leaving Legacy Five

I had originally planned to post this edition of “Thoughts” last weekend, but I had been busy with everything else plus I have been on the home stretch of my online courses for the Summer semester at Tennessee Tech University. Without further ado, here is this week’s edition of “Thoughts”.

This is the second edition of “Thoughts” on Southern Gospel Thoughts. In this edition, I will post my thoughts on a recent change that took place as Glenn Dustin, bass vocalist for Legacy Five, left the group. From Legacy Five’s Facebook page, here is Glenn Dustin’s personal statement:

“Dear Legacy Five Family,

If you know me at all, you know I am a man of few words, so I’ll be brief.

It is with much regret that I am announcing my resignation. Effective immediately, I will no longer be traveling and singing with Legacy Five. I have had the time of my life, traveling the highways with L5, getting to meet so many wonderful people. However, nothing lasts forever. I have been honored to see so many things that I would have never had the opportunity to, apart from L5. I have so many wonderful memories, and I will miss so many people.

Please keep me and my family in your thoughts and prayers, and continue to pray for and encourage L5. I will miss those men, and I doubt there will be a day that passes where I don’t think of them. I have so many wonderful memories.

In His Grip,

Glenn “Cuz” Dustin”

(from Legacy Five’s Facebook fan page)

My Thoughts: When I first heard of Glenn Dustin, I remember hearing him sing the second verse to I Wouldn’t Take Nothing For My Journey Now on the Gaither ‘Nashville Homecoming’ DVD. What a great job he did singing the second verse! I also got to see him and the rest of Legacy Five perform Strike Up The Band a few songs later on the same DVD. Ever since I first heard Glenn Dustin on the Gaither ‘Nashville Homecoming’ concert video, Glenn Dustin has done wonderful things for Legacy Five. With his departure from Legacy Five, my prayer goes out to Glenn Dustin and his family as he goes on a brand new journey.

Leave a Reply

